I’m starting to collect an impressive number of whoopie pie jokes.  Whoopie pies are kind of my bread and butter.  Although, as a baker, the phrase should probably be sugar and butter since that combo is much more prevalent in my daily diet…but that’s a post for a different day.  And frankly, I need to save my good blog ideas since apparently I only get motivated to write on this bad boy when a New Taste Market rolls around and I realize in terror that New Taste’s impressive marketing efforts might lead someone to click through to my blog, hoping to find some pictures surrounded by as few words as possible.

In an effort to deliver what the public demands, I leave you with a few pictures from the last New Taste I did back in December and a request that, in return you come check out my Table O’ Whoopie Pies this Saturday, March 12th from 12-5 at St. Gregory’s in Potrero Hill. I’ll be there, joined by 30 of my closest friends* who are spending this week preparing to feed you.  Now doesn’t that make you feel special?!  So come on, let’s eat.

 

By-the-by, this week’s whoopie pies will be Chocolate Salty Peanut Butter, Cardamom Pistachio Rose Water, and Pumpkin Cream Cheese…there may be others if I get ambitious.

*I mean a bunch of food people that I don’t know at all but hope to become besties with.

